I don’t know what I want to say, but, to try to say something, I think I want to try to think. I want to try to see what I think. I think trying is a big part of it, I think thinking is a big part of it, and I think wanting is a big part of it, but saying it is difficult, and I find saying trying and nearly always wanting. I want what I want to say to go without saying.

-Martin Creed

Noah Furman is a Chicago-based artist working in painting, drawing, sculpture and performance. He has exhibited at The Hills Esthetic Center, Roxaboxen Exhibitions, and Knock Knock Gallery. He is also a member of the performance collective “Husband”.

Tonight from 7-10pm, followed by a music show featuring Fat History Month, T’Bone, Life Partner, Giving Up, and Lil’ Tits. The show will run until June 15th. Opening hours after the reception are by appointment. Please contact theplainesproject@gmail.com to arrange a time to visit the gallery.

